Maybe I wasn’t in the mood? Maybe I just can’t be bothered with Chris Pratt outside “Parks and Rec”? Maybe I’m sick of Lee Pace in roles where he wears unattractive make-up? Maybe the extremely specific kind of nostalgia this movie attempts to motivate is not mine? Maybe the bottom of the Marvel barrel isn’t actually that compelling? Maybe I don’t enjoy being emotionally manipulated with the subtlety of a sledgehammer-wielding ogre? Maybe je m’ennuie COMPLETEMENT de wisecracking bands of heroic misfits? Yeah, for sure that one.

This movie made me dumber, and I didn’t even enjoy it along the way.

Stray observations:

  • am glad that Hollywood admits what a ratface Bradley Cooper is.
  • Does anyone even try to act in this movie? Is the dialogue even workable?

Directors: James Gunn
Rating: PG-13
Length: 121 minutes
Score: 1/5

